Baker Hill Golf Club Memberships

18-hole (Private)


Newbury, NH 03255
Southern/Western New Hampshire
Map This Course
Phone: (603)763-8900

View Images

The Club

Normal Season: April-November


View membership details for further information.

Initiation Fee Price Range: Call For Details Monthly Dues Price Range: Call For Details


The Baker Hill Golf Club is located on 260 acres of farmland in Newbury, New Hampshire. The course overlooks Lake Sunapee and offers spectacular views of Mount Sunapee and other New England mountains. The property was purchased in 1998 by a group of golfers who were interested in developing a first-rate equity golf club in the Sunapee/New London area. They selected Rees Jones to design the course because of his reputation as one of the outstanding golf course architects in the world. Nine holes were opened for play in 2001, and the full 18 holes opened in June of 2002. The membership of the club is limited to 225, so that members can enjoy "no tee-time" golf and other high quality amenities. The name of the club comes from the Benjamin Baker farm, which was once located on the property. One of the earliest settlers in the Newbury area, Benjamin Baker (1727-1799) served in the 1st New Hampshire Regiment in the Revolutionary War and fought in the Battle of Bunker Hill. Baker is buried in a small family cemetery adjacent to the first fairway.


Please contact us for details

Featured Clubs

© 2023 Spots, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

TheGolfMembershipSpot is the leading resource for finding information on country clubs, private golf courses, golf clubs and golf memberships available across the U.S.. Browse through the different sections to find private golf clubs and golf memberships in Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, Washington D.C., West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.